Link to our Facebook Page
Link to our Twitter Page
Link to our Pinterest Page
Link to our Flickr Page
Link to our Youtube Page

A Crop of Words


Tom Adamson
Stephen C. BehrendtNebraskaAuthor
Shirley Buettner
Willa Cather  [Pulitzer Prize winner for Fiction 1923; author of the 2005 One Book One Nebraska selection] Loren Eiseley
Charles Fort
Twyla Hansen
Neil Harrison
Weldon Kees
William Kloefkorn  [Nebraska State Poet, 1982-2011; author of the 2008 One Book One Nebraska selection] Ted Kooser  [Pulitzer Prize winner for Poetry 2005; Poet Laureate of the United States — 2004-2006; author of the 2011 One Book One Nebraska selection] Greg Kosmicki
Greg Kuzma
Myra Cohn Livingston
James Magorian
Mordecai Marcus
Matt Mason
Nancy McCleery
The Nebraska Chaparral Poets
John G. Neihardt  [first Nebraska Poet Laureate, 1921-1973] Eunice Louise Preston
Hilda Raz
Jim Reese
Marjorie Saiser
Mark Sanders
Roy Scheele
Karl Shapiro  [Pulitzer Prize winner for Poetry 1945] Susan Strayer Deal
Don Welch
Kathleene West

These are just a few of the published poets with Nebraska ties. See the subject heading Poets — Nebraska in the library catalog. Many items are kept in The Jane Pope Geske Heritage Room of Nebraska Authors, on the 3rd floor of Bennett Martin Public Library.

Printed List April 1999 bwc
Updated for the Web April 2005 sdc / last updated June 2016 sdc