Advanced search

Posts tagged as awards

YALSA Award for Excellence in Nonfiction for Young Adults: 2010 Finalists

January 22, 2010 by Webmaster

The YALSA Award for Excellence in Nonfiction for Young Adults is presented by the American Library Association's Young Adult Library Services Association. Here are the finalists for 2010:

Almost AstronautsAlmost Astronauts: 13 Women Who Dared to Dream by Tanya Lee Stone

Charles and EmmaCharles and Emma: The Darwins’ Leap of Faith by Deborah Heiligman

Claudette ColvinClaudette Colvin: Twice Toward Justice by Phillip Hoose

Written in BoneWritten in Bone: Buried Lives of Jamestown and Colonial Maryland by Sally M. Walker

The Great and Only BarnumThe Great and Only Barnum: The Tremendous and Stupendous Life of Showman P. T. Barnum by Candace Fleming and illustrated by Ray Fenwick


Tagged in: booklists, teens, young adult, awards, award winners,
Comments: 0

Previous Entries