Link to our Facebook Page
Link to our Instagram Page
Link to our Twitter Page
Link to our Youtube Page

John H. Ames Reading Series: Readings by Nebraska Authors – 2007

Videos of these readings have been provided by LNKTV. Video and sound quality may vary. (Click on the names to view.)

  • November 15, 2007: Greg Kosmicki
  • October 18, 2007: Charlotte Hogg
  • September 20, 2007: Twyla Hansen and Paul Johnsgard
  • April 19, 2007: Ladette Randolph, Joe Starita, John Price, and Lisa Knopp
  • March 15, 2007: Betty Levitov
  • February 15, 2007: Rajean Luebs Shepherd
  • January 18, 2007: Kelly Madigan Erlandson

Main Ames Reading Series page

Contact the Heritage Room:

The Jane Pope Geske Heritage Room of Nebraska Authors
Bennett Martin Public Library
136 South 14th Street
Lincoln, NE 68508-1899

Phone: 402-441-8516


Regular hours:

Monday – Thursday: 12:00 PM – 3:00 PM
Sunday: 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM

Follow us on Facebook!

Nebraska Authors Website:

Nebraska Authors

Support the Heritage Room:

Join the Nebraska Literary Heritage Association to support the Heritage Room. Donations to the Foundation for Lincoln City Libraries may also be designated for the Heritage Room.

Donate Books or Papers to the Heritage Room:

We would enjoy discussing any possible donations of works by Nebraska authors or author memorabilia with you. We provide a Certificate of Gift for those who cannot visit in person.