Link to our Facebook Page
Link to our Instagram Page
Link to our X Page
Link to our Youtube Page

Susan Elia MacNeal’s “Maggie Hope” Series

Just Desserts Logo 225mrchurchillssecretaryWhen the Just Desserts mystery fiction discussion group met on January 28th, 2016, 22 of us enjoyed discussing the first five volumes in the “Maggie Hope” series by Susan Elia MacNeal, beginning with Mr. Churchill’s Secretary (2012). Whether or not you attended the actual meeting, you are welcome to share your own thoughts and opinions about these novels in a reply comment to this blog post, below.

For additional reminders about upcoming Just Desserts meetings and/or other announcements of interest to mystery fans, don’t forget to sign up for the Just Desserts e-mail list. Or, if you’re logged into your account on Facebook, you can visit the Events page for the Lincoln City Libraries, and mark whether or not you plan to attend upcoming sessions of Just Desserts – this is a great way for you to help us promote this engaging discussion group! Our selections for future meetings are usually posted there months in advance.

fieldofpreyWhat do you think of the “Maggie Hope” mystery series by Susan Elia MacNeal?

The Just Desserts mystery fiction discussion group will be discussing John Sandford’s Field of Prey at our next meeting on February 25th, 2016, 6:30 p.m. at the South Branch Library!

Just Desserts will be celebrating our 100th meeting on March 31st, 2016 — with a special “super-sized” meeting at the Walt Branch Library (one time only). All attendees will be asked to share some comments about their all-time favorite mystery novel or short-story collection. We hope you’ll join us!

We hope to see you then!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>